Beth Garrabrant

Taylor Swift’s ‘Fearless (Taylor’s Version)’ Album Has Arrived: Stream and Listen

Taylor Swift unveiled her highly-anticipated first re-recorded studio album, Fearless (Taylor’s Version), today (April 9).

The LP is a re-recording of her 2008 No. 1 album, and includes 27 tracks. Aside from shiny new versions of every original song, there are also six new “From the Vault” tracks: “Mr. Perfectly Fine,” “Don’t You,” “Bye Bye Baby,” “You All Over Me,” “We Were Happy” and “That’s When (featuring Keith Urban).” In addition to two turns from Urban, Maren Morris and Colbie Caillat make appearances on the album.

“I’m counting down the minutes til we can all jump into this brave world together, filled with equal parts nostalgia and brand newness. Head first, Fearless,” Swift recently wrote on Twitter while announcing the album’s track list.

Swift previously announced her intention to re-record her first six albums — which were released between 2006 and 2017 by Big Machine Label Group — in 2019, following Scooter Braun’s acquisition of her master recordings. “It’s going to be fun, because it’ll feel like regaining a freedom and taking back what’s mine,” Swift told Billboard in 2019 of the re-recording process. “When I created [these songs], I didn’t know what they would grow up to be. Going back in and knowing that it meant something to people is actually a really beautiful way to celebrate what the fans have done for my music.”

Fearless (Taylor’s Version) is out now via Republic Records. Stream and listen to it below.

Beth Garrabrant
Taylor Swift, ‘Fearless’